Final Day! Thurs, April 17

TOUT TRUFFAUT

Special thanks to Brian Belovarac, Laura Coxson (Janus Films), Jake Perlin (The Film Desk), Florence Almozini, Muriel Guidoni (French Cultural Services), Adeline Monzier (Unifrance), Chris Lane, Grover Crisp (Sony), Paul Ginsburg (Universal), Nicole Woods, Kristie Nakamura (Warner Bros.), Eric Di Bernardo, Adrienne Halpern (Rialto Pictures), Films Du Jeudi (Paris), Robert Fischer (Fiction Factory, Munich), and Laura Truffaut.

TOUT TRUFFAUT

Antoine & François
Although “Antoine Doinel” has been identified as Truffaut’s alter ego, the director himself described star Jean-Pierre Léaud as “more aggressive, less submissive” than the character he imagined. But as Antoine never quite grew up, he remained the character closest to Truffaut’s heart. The Doinel films will be screened chronologically:
March 28-30 THE 400 BLOWS
March 30 ANTOINE AND COLETTE
APRIL 5 & 7 STOLEN KISSES
APRIL 9 BED AND BOARD
APRIL 14 LOVE ON THE RUN

Friday, March 28

  • 1:00
  • 3:15
  • 5:30
  • 7:45
  • 10:00

Saturday, March 29

  • 1:00
  • 5:30
  • 7:30

Saturday, March 29

  • 2:50

Saturday, March 29

  • 9:40 ONLY

Sunday, March 30

  • 1:20
  • 4:10
  • 6:45
  • 9:20

Monday, March 31

  • 1:00
  • 3:45
  • 6:35
  • 9:30

Tuesday, April 1

  • 1:00
  • 3:10
  • 5:20
  • 7:45

Tuesday, April 1

  • 10:00

Wednesday, April 2

  • 1:00
  • 3:10
  • 5:20
  • 7:30

Wednesday, April 2 - Thursday, April 3

  • 9:45

Thursday, April 3

  • 1:00
  • 3:10
  • 5:15
  • 7:30

Friday, April 4

  • 1:00
  • 3:10
  • 5:20
  • 7:40
  • 10:00

Saturday, April 5

  • 1:30
  • 3:30
  • 5:30
  • 7:30
  • 9:40

Sunday, April 6

  • 2:00
  • 4:30
  • 7:00
  • 9:30

Monday, April 7

  • 1:00
  • 10:00

Monday, April 7

  • 2:50
  • 5:10
  • 7:40

Tuesday, April 8

  • 1:00

Tuesday, April 8

  • 3:30
  • 5:30
  • 7:45
  • 9:45

Wednesday, April 9

  • 1:15
  • 3:15
  • 5:15
  • 7:40
  • 9:45

Thursday, April 10

  • 1:15
  • 3:15
  • 5:15
  • 7:30

Friday, April 11

  • 1:00
  • 4:00
  • 7:00
  • 9:45

Saturday, April 12

  • 1:00
  • 3:10
  • 5:20
  • 7:45
  • 10:00

Sunday, April 13

  • 1:15 3:30 7:35 9:50

Sunday, April 13

  • 5:50 ONLY

Monday, April 14

  • 1:00
  • 9:30

Monday, April 14

  • 3:15 5:20 7:30

Tuesday, April 15

  • 1:00 3:15 5:30 7:45 9:50

Wednesday, April 16

  • 1:15 3:15 5:15 7:30 9:45

Thursday, April 17

  • 1:30 4:00 7:00 9:40