Previously Played

THE COMPLETE HITCHCOCK

Special thanks to Margaret Deriaz, Christine Whitehouse, Fleur Buckley, George Watson, Julie Pearce (BFI , London), Paul Ginsburg (Universal), Eric DiBernardo, Adrienne Halpern (Rialto Pictures), Mary Tallungan (Disney), Nicole Woods, Kristie Nakamura (Warner Bros.), Chris Chouinard, Nick Varley (Park Circus), Joe Reid, Caitlin Robertson (20th Century Fox), Judy Nicaud (Paramount), David Pendleton, Mark Johnson (Harvard Film Archive), May Haduong (Academy of Motion Pictures Ar ts & Sciences), Milestone Films, Tim Lanza (Cohen Film Collection), Peter Langs (IPMA), Robert Fischer (Fiction Factory, Munich), Ron Simon (Paley Center for Media), and Charles Cohen. Extra special thanks to Haden Guest for his inspiration.

programmed by Bruce Goldstein

THE HITCHCOCK  9

The Master's nine surviving silents —
all newly restored by the BFI.

The Hitchcock 9 is a joint venture of the BFI, Rialto Pictures/ Studiocanal, and Park Circus/ITV Studios Global Entertainment. Restoration funding provided by The Hollywood Foreign Press Association and The Film Foundation.

 

www.paleycenter.org/2014-hitchcock-televisionTHE COMPLETE HITCHCOCK - TELEVISION at the Paley Center for Media
In the 1950s and 60s, Hitchcock truly became a household name with his groundbreaking weekly TV anthology series. Over two consecutive weekends (March 29-30 and April 5-6), The Paley Center for Media will present the twenty telefilms personally directed by The Master, along with rarely-seen interviews and documentaries. For complete schedule, go to paleycenter.org.

Friday, February 21

  • 1:00
  • 4:00
  • 8:50

Friday, February 21

  • 7:00

Saturday, February 22

  • 1:00
  • 5:50
  • 8:45

Saturday, February 22

  • 3:50

Sunday, February 23

  • 1:40

Sunday, February 23

  • 3:30
  • 5:40
  • 8:00

Monday, February 24

  • 1:30
  • 4:00

Tuesday, February 25

  • 1:20
  • 3:40
  • 8:05
  • 10:10

Tuesday, February 25

  • 6:00 Only

Wednesday, February 26

  • MR. & MRS. SMITH
    1:15 5:10 9:00
    RICH AND STRANGE
    3:10 7:15

Thursday, February 27

  • 1:15
  • 4:00
  • 8:15

Thursday, February 27

  • 6:15 ONLY

Friday, February 28

  • 1:00
  • 3:15
  • 5:25
  • 7:40
  • 9:55

Saturday, March 1

  • 1:00
  • 3:15
  • 5:30
  • 7:45

Saturday, March 1

  • 10:05

Sunday, March 2

  • 1:30
  • 5:50
  • 8:30

Sunday, March 2

  • 4:10

Monday, March 3

  • 1:10
  • 3:50
  • 8:35

Monday, March 3

  • 6:35 ONLY

Tuesday, March 4

  • 1:20
  • 4:00
  • 8:30

Tuesday, March 4

  • 6:45 ONLY

Wednesday, March 5

  • ROPE
    1:00 4:45 8:30
    I CONFESS
    2:45 6:30 10:10

Thursday, March 6

  • BLACKMAIL [Sound]
    1:00 5:15 9:35
    MURDER!
    2:50 7:10

Friday, March 7

  • 1:15
  • 3:30
  • 7:50
  • 10:00

Friday, March 7

  • 6:00 ONLY

Saturday, March 8

  • 1:00
  • 3:15
  • 7:50
  • 10:00

Saturday, March 8

  • 5:30 ONLY

Sunday, March 9

  • THE 39 STEPS
    1:00  4:50  8:30
  • THE LADY VANISHES
  • 2:50
  • 6:30
  • 10:10

Monday, March 10

  • THE 39 STEPS
    1:00 4:50
    THE LADY VANISHES
    2:50

Monday, March 10

  • 7:00 ONLY

Monday, March 10

  • 9:10

Tuesday, March 11

  • 1:30
  • 3:45
  • 8:50

Tuesday, March 11

  • 6:40 ONLY

Wednesday, March 12

  • 1:15
  • 5:30
  • 9:35

Wednesday, March 12

  • 2:50
  • 7:15

Thursday, March 13

  • SABOTAGE
    1:00 4:00 7:00
    NUMBER 17
    2:35 5:35 8:35

Thursday, March 13

  • 10:10

Friday, March 14

  • 1:30
  • 4:15
  • 7:00

Friday, March 14

  • 9:45

Saturday, March 15

  • 1:15
  • 4:00
  • 7:00
  • 9:45

Sunday, March 16

  • 1:30
  • 3:30
  • 7:30*
  • 9:40*
  • *Note showtime change

Sunday, March 16

  • 5:30 ONLY

Monday, March 17

  • 2:00
  • 4:50
  • 9:30

Monday, March 17

  • 7:00 ONLY

Tuesday, March 18

  • 1:20
  • 3:50
  • 8:45

Tuesday, March 18

  • 6:30 ONLY

Wednesday, March 19

  • SECRET AGENT
    3:10 7:15
    YOUNG AND INNOCENT
    1:30 5:20 9:30

Thursday, March 20

  • 1:00
  • 4:00
  • 9:00

Thursday, March 20

  • 6:45 ONLY

Friday, March 21

  • 1:15
  • 3:30
  • 8:15

Friday, March 21

  • 6:00 ONLY

Friday, March 21

  • 10:30

Saturday, March 22

  • 1:00
  • 5:30
  • 10:05

Saturday, March 22

  • 3:10
  • 7:45

Sunday, March 23

  • 1:00
  • 7:45

Sunday, March 23

  • 3:00

Sunday, March 23

  • 5:10
  • 9:50

Monday, March 24

  • 1:00
  • 5:20

Monday, March 24

  • 3:00
  • 9:45

Monday, March 24

  • 7:30

Tuesday, March 25

  • 1:15
  • 4:00
  • 8:50

Tuesday, March 25

  • 6:45

Wednesday, March 26

  • THE TROUBLE WITH HARRY
  • 1:00
  • 5:20
  • 9:50
  • FAMILY PLOT
  • 3:00  7:30

Thursday, March 27

  • 2:00
  • 4:30
  • 9:30

Thursday, March 27

  • 7:15